Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 p.m. - 2016-05-27
-
My postmaster went postal today. But it's ok, I could hear the woman on the phone not letting up on how upset she was because her son put a forward on the family mail, and we held all their mail to forward to his address. For some reason the woman blamed what her son did on us, like we were suppose to know who all lives in that house at the same time. I'm not sure what other complaints she was making but my postmaster went on to tell her that real human beings work in our tiny office delivering mail to 350 boxes, and sometimes we make mistakes. The woman could not except this and kept laying into her, and the postmaster started getting sarcastic "oh how's this for lowering my voice, fuck off!"
So I bought her a brownie after lunch to try and cheer her up.
Then 9669 wrote me a 2 page letter. She is so sweet! A 67 year old woman who has done a lot of interesting things in her life. So nice to have a penpal again, and one who writes in actual cursive.
I sat out on my porch swing tonight with a glass of wine to watch the sunset. Got that deep longing feeling again and started to cry. I don't understand this. Wish it would make sense and everything would all come together. Why does everything have to drag out in such a painful way???

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!