Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 p.m. - 2016-05-31
Foam memory
Got a pleasant text from J as I was walking out the door this morning at 5am.
My Fiat gets delivered to me tomorrow morning while I'm away at work! I was hoping I'd get to drive it to Morro Bay afterwork but I don't think I'll have enough time to pick it up and make my 3pm appointment. I decided to try out one of these new "vampire facelifts"...where they draw your blood, spin it, then fill your face with your own plasma. They say it helps regenerate the skin, gets rid of lines and all those age "imperfections" many women dread.
I have both lines and zits..wtf!?!
I feel like I'm becoming a new and improved person, so I want to enhance my appearance. Besides I might be back into the dating scene again, so need to get a little dolled up.
Actually I don't feel like making an effort at dating anytime soon. Almost like I could care less actually. But what I really can't stand is when they play that classic music station in the morning at work, and I swear 4 out of 5 songs is all about love, and some sort of relationship. Can't people write about anything else??? I find it very annoying, but it actually helps speed me up because I can't wait to get out the door and not hear it!
Went to look at a few new foam mattresses today. I think it's getting to be about time I buy a new one for myself. Maybe I'll give Sal this bed, and just get myself a new one altogether. I think it's worth the money to invest in a high quality mattress. That and good sheets of course as sleep is so very important to me. So I'll go check out "Relax the Back" this weekend and see what they have to offer.
OK, sleep meds kicking in. It's hotter then hell in this room so I hope I can actually sleep!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!