Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:50 p.m. - 2013-10-30
My poor daughter
Was going to start my new book tonight but got distracted. I feel a bit guilty as I just could not get into the sci-fi by Margaret Atwood (my favorite author) for some reason. So I found "Oranges are not the only fruit", by Jeanette Winterson, as that seems more my speed right now...
Does that mean I'm cheating on Atwood??
Tomorrow is is Jojo's 5th birthday and I'm so mad that her best friends are not coming. Amy said she feels she does not have enough time to drive 20 minutes over here for the party, then 20 minutes home so her girls can go trick-or-treating. In other words she just doesn't want to bother. I wrote her "I'm sure Jojo will understand". I'm going to delete her from FB, and never go back to our old neighborhood again! Like she ever invites us over for anything anyway. What the hell am I going to tell my daughter who was so excited to see her friends??? My son and I think we're going to lie and tell her they moved far away.
A few of Rocco's friends are coming. I called them last minute. Folk's around here say when they are invited to a party they make sure and come and the whole family shows up, because they know how their "friends" from the city don't like to come all the way out here. 20 minutes from Atascadero, really is that so fucking hard???
I'm starting to get a bit worried about the Cheetah as I just read that it has one of the highest accident rates from the 70's for low time in type pilots. Need to work with them a bit more, I don't want them to have a prop strike or anything else that would suck!
I don't know how I'm going to sleep tonight

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!