Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 p.m. - 2013-10-21
calling you..
Going to be a long work week... flying everyday until next Tuesday.
Going to try and sneak over to Morro Bay tomorrow for a quick run on the beach after my flight.
So I decided to cast out this sort of intention/prayer to the universe as one of my clients says she does instead of praying to icons. I just want to make a connection with another woman that I can write intimately with, get to know and have a long lasting bond/relationship with. I miss that.
I thought on this for some odd reason on my long drive home and just sent out a "please". Then a few minutes latter I get a text from one of the pilots I really liked and that inspires me for whatever reason. She borrowed our plane to take her visiting folks for a flight yesterday. We chit-chatted a bit, but I know better then to get my hopes up. Still, even if it was a coincidence it was pretty cool how quickly that happened. I wasn't even thinking of her.
Got a lot of studying in tonight in the new "parlor" room. It feels good to have a special separate room to study and/or be creative in. The cats like it too, and of course continued with their efforts to distract me from my books.
Wonder how the rest of the week will shape up...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!