Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 p.m. - 2021-07-09
Birds and parole
My day started out pretty good..morning flight with an awesome sunrise and I even played around a bit flying over town..a few quick zero g's to wake me up.
Did another double with the bus and really I had a lot more energy then I expected. Bev rode along with me for a few hours at the end of my 12 hour shift. I asked her if she often sees doves swoop down and fly across the front of her window. She sounded surprised and said she never does. They do this to me very often..well all kinds of birds but when I see the doves it always brings good vibes..things going well. Starlings sometimes means caution. Other finch type birds just fun. Turkey vultures are letting go of something lost. Hawks..still working on that one. Use to notice them calling out, swooping down, or looking down at me and Francine would appear in my day. Not sure if it had anything to do with her or just a warning to stand my ground, be assertive..something like that, I'm still figuring that one out. Owls..depends. The one that swooped down at my car also dragged the carcus of a dead snake across the hood..a ton of bad things happening in my life at the time including someone trying to take advantage of me.
Anyway I mostly saw doves then this morning a starling flew over my head and snached a flying bug in it's beak, carrying it over to a tree to gobble it up.
I dropped Bev off at the station as she was going to drive with Kevin to San Miguel in case she ever gets asked to do that. My driving and decision making got really sloppy during the 11th hour.
Then I took my final break at the station waiting for my last ten minute run up the street where I could hit the Out of Service keys when this skinhead with satanic tattoos all over his head and boy approached me asking if I drove to this one store. I told him not this time I'm only going up the street. He started going nuts saying some guy told him I did and that either that guy is lying or I am lying to him, but he thinks I am! Then he demanded he speak to my "boss"..I had to call dispatch and get the police over because our supervisor was gone as usual. I had to wait to talk to the police and then get cleared back to service. I told the dude to just sit and wait and we'll work it out with the police and he agreed surprisingly. The cops searched and patted him down then put him in their car. They told me he was on parole and looking for a halfway house and that they'd take him there. So relived I drove my last small group up the 5 or 6 blocks..all got off except one woman. I told her 34th street is the end of the line and she wouldn't budge..she insisted I take her to her neighborhood. I pleaded and argued with her to just get off the bus so I can leave..then had to call dispatch again and get a hold of the supervisor who said he'd come up to meet her. Somehow she excepted that and got off the bus to wait. (Kevin later told me he has no intention of meeting her after she pulled this crap on me).
Later in the yard I had a ton of paperwork to fill out and we all had a laugh about it...but fuck I'm just having a hard time unwinding.
They asked me to do Runabout tomorrow as well because we are so short of drivers. I told them I'd only do any extra weekend stuff on Runabout, no busses!
Ok..enough of everything...time for music and some Pinterest..

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!