Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 p.m. - 2022-07-17
Fillers
So came home Friday to start my weekend off and I texted Cassandra to let her know in case she wanted to hang out. She asked if I wanted to go to her doctor appointment to get filler for the first time because she was nervous.
So the next day she picked me up and we went out for lunch then over to the clinic. As I sat in the waiting room the staff were complaining about some guy who didn't show up to his appointment, so I asked if I could take his place. They got me in, and Cassandra got to watch the doctor go to work on my face first.
I've been doing this in light doses on and off for years, really since I was flying the skin cancer doctors to the desert clinics, and those offices would run specials on treatments.
Anyway it was a funny bonding experience she and I had together with the doctor chit chatting the entire time. She is just about to turn 50 and it's such a different experience now then I think for say our grandmothers who went totally grey with their hair cut short in tight curls by their 40's! We have years to go until we can think about retiring, and we both exercise and stay active that we just are not ready to look our physical age.
So after that we went for a walk in Morro Bay, eating local oysters and other yummy food. Then we decided to head to Cayucos as I wanted a drink from a bar that over looks the beach there. The pain was really coming in and I have been avoiding taking Ibuprofen as I heard that taking anti inflammatory meds often brings more pain on. So my bright idea was to have a drink to take the edge off instead...
All and all it ended up to be a good day. We talked a lot about her divorce and all the heavy stuff she'd been going through while her kids kept texting her the entire day!
A year ago I was upset because we'd always try to make plans and she'd always tell me she was busy with her grandson last minute and couldn't make it. Seems the real reason was that she had a very controlling husband and just went from work to home, or over to her kids or grandson's, under that control.
Tomorrow is back to another 4 day trip. I'm getting more and more settled into the new job. The shity thing is I have to do one day of work for my old company on my day off to keep my casual status with them. I hate working 6 days...did that for years and am so over it. But the kids are going away anyway on that stupid cruise so I won't mind staying busy as opposed to coming home to an empty house. I just don't like being here so much when nobody is home. I'm not sure if the plane will be out of annual for me to fly it to my folks or not either. Maybe I'll see if Rainbow can come for a visit. I don't know, maybe Cassandra even would want to hang out here with me. It's not that I mind being alone, it's just this house weirds me out when I'm alone in it. Maybe from all the ghost, or maybe just too many things to remind me of my kids who are gone on this stupid trip I don't like the idea of.
Anyway, I'm hoping this week is smooth sailing for me..

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!