Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 p.m. - 2022-06-23
Here comes another trip..
I ended my 4 day work trip on a good note. I left feeling pretty good like I can do this, just iron a few things out. But still there is this yucky feeling I cannot seem to shake. My daughter was binge watching horror shows when I got home. She was hurting pretty good because of just getting braces. So that night we decided to have a slumber party with the cats in the living room. It's actually a lot cooler sleeping in there then in my space in the summer because of all the fans, and the air if we need it. Plus it's relaxing listening to the bubbles in my fish tank.
That night as I first started falling asleep I woke up in a panic not knowing where I was. For some reason it scared me more then it usually does when this happens.
I still have this weird homesick feeling I can't seem to figure out either.
I guess I feel like I just don't get to spend enough time with my friends and family, like two days..my two days off is just not long enough and that sort of worries me.
Jojo spent the next day and night with a group of friends, which she needs, but I still missed her.
I ended up binge watching some Netflix series on the LDS church that night. I remember when all that stuff was going down and how it really upset me. I even read a book by one of the women who escaped. It always really upset me and for years I wished there was a way I could fly over there to help rescue them out of that misserie.
I really didn't do too much else on my days off. Made a trip to the hardware store to buy a new large pot for the new roses I ordered. I bought a large orange one for the lilac/purple rose plant since I like the color contrast. I planted the "Earth Angel" rose in a teal colored pot. The flowers will be a soft pink and they look a lot like peonies.
After I got the clay pot I tried to take a walk on the beach, but it was foggy and 52 degrees, with a high messy tide, so I cut it short. Then Bev called to tell me how awful our old job was and that she just has to take care of this one health issue before she applies with my Amtrak job.
Today Jojo and I again just laid around in the living room binge watching "Hoarders". That show actually inspires me to clean the house, so it's really not a waste. Plus I'm just curious how people get that way, and how they afford to live like that.
Later my friend Patricia from Holland had a live YouTube show on her raffle tickets. She's trying to raise money for a plane ticket out of Europe to move to Mexico (where many of my friends are moving to now) to escape the degrading situation there. Parts of the world are turning into a Black Mirror episode for reals!
So she is selling $10 raffle tickets for QH or some sort of hypnosis type session with her, or these beautiful orgonite/copper resin pyramids. I bought 10 tickets. Ive been trying to help out my Australian and European friends who are hurting because of the lock down and other horrible social situations in their countries. I just want to see them safe and in a good place.
Who knows, maybe one day I'll be moving south of the border. Not my first choice but at least I have friends inviting me to visit them in some really cool places!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!