Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 p.m. - 2022-03-03
Tripping on the trip
Today went as expected..
I was driving the bus getting ready to make a right on Spring street. The car in front of me caught my eye as I read it's liscense plate an abbreviated "good things come to those who wait".. For some reason I immediatly wondered if this was one of those messages from the universe trying to tell me something. Then I thought about the conference in May, then I thought about Foil as it was getting to the end of the week and I haven't heard back from her. A few minutes past and she voice messaged me that she's going to be able to attend the conference with me due to a job promotion she got. I'm bummed because I really was looking forward to hanging out with her and getting to know her. She seemed very sincere and apologetic in her message and I told her that I wasn't planning on rooming with anyone to begin with so no big deal. But secretly it was..I feel like everytime I try to make plans with another person that they get ruined for whatever reason. That's why I never try to sync plans with people anymore, I just take care of myself..I get my ticket, my room my food or what have you, then I let the others fall into place. This was just yet another reminder to only take care of myself. Fuck for all I know this whole event will get canceled last minute, or something else will go wrong and I won't be able to attend at all!
Went to a Medpost today about the discomfort I've had under my right rib cage since last spring. The pressure is starting to hurt a little so decided to get it checked out. The doctor is thinking it might be my gallbladder and ordered an ultra sound to check it out. My mom told me both my aunt and father had theirs removed for the same symptoms.
Getting it removed seems so barbaric to me! Why don't medical people research how to fix problems instead of just cutting them out of you????
Anyway..who knows I'm betting on them telling me it's all in my head, nothing is wrong so go about my days continuing to pretend not to feel anything as usual.
I need a vacation..a total last minute one so fast, no plans, just ticket and leave before anything else can go wrong!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!