Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 p.m. - 2022-02-27
May day
So tonight was a mess.. Jo and Sal flew out to MRY and I opted to stay home and just "relax" I asked them if they were gonna eat there or here and Sal said around 16:00 they were getting ready to leave. So I said ok I'm gonna make a pasta casserole then, and he said ok. So I run to the store to pick up a few things I needed, came home and made this mouth watering casserole with just enough time to be able to enjoy it while watching SFN. I stick the casserole in the oven then smelled something, next thing I hear these weird sounds so I run into the kitchen to see the oven on fire and smoke starting to fill the kitchen. I run to grab the fire extinguisher, fumble to cut the plastic zip tie and pull the pin. I open the oven door and the flames are coming from below and up the side walls..so I spray and start coughing chemicals and smoke. But the fire is still going in the drawer underneath the stove, so I quickly opened it and sprayed it out. Now 3 smoke alarms are going off, the house is filled with smoke and that awful chemical smell and my dinner is ruined!
We just got this new oven last week. What happened was that I put a bamboo steamer basket and something else in the cabinet underneath the stove, thinking it was for storage like our last oven. But since I didn't read the manual, nor did I have my glasses on at the time I did that and couldn't read the warning placards..I had no idea!
It's Sunday also, which means tomorrow is Monday and I fucking have to go back to work!
Last night I noticed Tyler mention that Foil was looking for lodging for the even, so I thought about it and then asked her if she wanted to room with me in my cabin, in exchange for picking me up and dropping me off at the airport. It save me a lot of money from having to get a rental car, and it save her money as well. Thing is I got my return flight two days after the event finishes, and I didn't extend the room stay.
So she said she is going to see if she can get enough time off work but really wants to do that as it save us both money. I have to find out if I can get the room for longer tomorrow..or come up with another plan..and also hope that she comes through as she would be a really awesome person to get to know!
I really don't know how I'll be able to sleep tonight being this wound up.
I really didn't sleep in too late over the weekend. I mean I keep waking up every 1-2 hours like usual. Sometimes it takes me awhile to go back to sleep so I just play with the cat awhile. Then I'm up at 8am and just lay there trying to figure out if I can wake up, or what it is that I want to do.
I'm still having that problem with drinking coffee, but so far just when I make it from home. Even if I have the tiniest sip I start burping and tasting pepper in my mouth. I have no idea why..acid reflux, or some stomach issue maybe?? But it didn't happen a few weeks back when my sister made coffee at my folks so I don't know if it's my coffee or my water? But Sal is just fine so I don't get it. Then there is that discomfort swelling I get from time to time under my right ribs. I've been ignoring it, hoping it will just go away.
I colored my hair a darker auburn tonight. Just needed a change.
Just peeked at my air resource contract and it's until April 30th..
Wonder when they'll start advertising for that one to renew, along with Jon's.
I asked him if he was interested in starting a banner towing business and he said maybe if our contracts get dragged out.
Anyway, I just need some time to really clear my head. Think about where I'm going in life. Seems like all I do lately is push myself through the work day. Sleeping has actually become a stressful challenge for me. I usually fall right to sleep when I start trying to meditate before bed. But I keep waking up, and waking up..peeking at the time all night long! It's like always a countdown for my alarm to go off. It feels like the movie Groundhog day over and over, every morning. The only thing I'm looking forward to is this conference trip in May. But I don't want to get too excited because the last time I was looking forward to an event happening in May it got canceled because of Covid! I don't want this one to get cancelled because of WW3!!! But nothing surprises me anymore...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!