Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 p.m. - 2022-01-13
Good and sad
My dear new friend Meara left this morning. She's on a journey all the way down to San Carlos Mexico to stay awhile..snowbird..and figure out what to do for work at a healing center. It's hard to believe we've been doing clearings with our small zoom group for about the past 6 months now. It was so cool meeting her in person and we both agreed it felt like we were old friends and known each other already, so no shock at all in person. We even look the same to each other in person. It was so nice, we talked practically nonstop the entire time. We had so so much to talk about, and so many similarities, it's like finding a true soul sister.
I just feel a bit confused now because it was just so wonderful I'm afraid I'll never see her again. I mean, yeah she said she'll for sure come back and stay longer when she heads north in the summer, and she said we don't have to just talk on Sundays with the group, we can call each other on the phone and stuff. It's just me being weird, me feeling scared to get close because of abandonment issues.
She's like the ideal person that I'd want a relationship with, one that I can talk to so easily and agree on just about everything. Why can't I find someone like that to date???
I'm so tired right now. I took Jojo out for Thai food and brought her to the "best" Thai place in north county and the service was crap! We stood waiting about 20 minutes waiting for them to clear a table, then they seat us and an Asian man who came in after us at the same time. They took his order and served him right away while we had to wait. Jo didn't even get her food until I was about done with mine and nobody came to check on us! So I tipped them well under 10% and wrote a bad review in Yelp. Never going back to that place again!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!