Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 p.m. - 2021-11-25
Fuck empaths
Can't trust anyone anymore. People are too unpredictable.
I made a small Thanksgiving meal for me and Jojo. She grimaced the entire time, barely touched a thing as usual, then went back to her room.
My online friend from AU was going to join us for the mean..video call..but then changed her mind last minute saying she felt ill. I tried to figure out what was wrong and offer advice but she flipped out on me. So I apologized then she went off on me for being too pushy and that triggers her because she's an "empath".
I'm so fucking over people calling themselves empaths as an excuse for their cowardness, or their not being able to accept responsibility for their emotions.
Excuse me I know why I'm mad, I know why I can get upset or why something triggers me! Being an "empath" is the biggest fucking excuse for not accepting personal responsibility for your emotions or emotional actions.
I don't want anyone to call me an empath or be lumped into that category in anyway!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!