Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 p.m. - 2021-08-08
Lionsgate outside my door
Didn't get as much done as I would have liked to today. I practiced my Chi Kung with the video, but one movement was so hard for me to visualize because of how it was filmed. I'm so use to mirroring the instructor say with yoga, or dancing and it just could not be done with this particular move. He'd be facing me, and say to move the right hand, but I'm looking at him trying to bend my mind around his position, then the camera will swing to his side, then behind and I get all confused. I'm going to tell him that when I see him in class. He did mention he wasn't too happy with how it was filmed and esp. the music. But I'll figure it out.
Then I spent another couple hours watching Mathew's YouTube channel. A lot of it was him plugging his work, which I can understand I mean that's how he makes his money. I just don't want to sign up for another course, and his is super expensive! I'm going to stick with Christina's class even though I don't want to hear about any sort of progressive politics, or use pronouns etc. She really knows her stuff and I feel like it's time to start up on the clearing work again. Hopefully I'll network with some new people to do the classwork with that I can get along with.
I read a little today, but then my phone kept going off. I went for a quick hike..didn't much feel like running today. My body and head have been pretty achy.
I'm so worried about sleep tonight..last night this opossum got into the chicken coop and nearly took one out. I scared them off and then we took her into the house..she was bleeding a little and a lot of the feathers on her neck feathers were missing. She made it through the night fine, but Nimmy got pissed that she was in the litter box room and decided to take a dump on the kitchen floor in protest!
Something in the air just doesn't feel right to me and I really don't want anything bad to happen.
While I was on my hike I came up with a good idea for a recorded journey I'd like to create, one that explores connections with other people. This is so typical me, I come up with these great ideas, writing things out in my head all inspired..but then I have to rush home to make dinner or do other things that the motivation to begin the new project gets hijacked by mundane chores!
So, what I think I need to do is always set aside time for myself after a run or hike because that's usually when I get my great ideas.
I sent Rainbow a text telling her how pissed off I am at Andy but I haven't heard back. I hate that because now I wonder if she's blowing me off about it for whatever reason, or if she just was too high or busy to answer.
Anyway, I just don't know much about this Lionsgate thing happening now..maybe I should read about it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!