Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:28 p.m. - 2020-04-16
The hive
It's so quiet tonight. I don't know where my mockingbird is, and the clouds came in again. I had intended to fly this morning before my other work, but the fog did not recede until much later than I expected. I decided to fill my time in between pickups and drop offs today with some drawing and watercolors. Yesterday I photographed some bees collecting pollen in these bright yellow flowers I found in the bus yard. The iPhone takes some really good close up photos, I was impressed to see the tiny hairs and balls of pollen coating their legs! So I decided to draw and paint some of my photos. Not too happy at how the first one turned out. But what I do like is practicing being able to focus on small details. I feel like it tunes up my perception, well my visual perception of my environment.
I decided in January to dedicate this year to bees and focusing on the "hive". So far it's really been working for me. I picture all my friends and family as part of this hive, or collective I'm working in. I don't know what it means exactly but it just feels right.
I do wish I had someone to write to who would actually write me back. I don't think I'll ever get past that yearning until it happens again.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!