Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 p.m. - 2013-09-09
foggy hike
Went for a nice hike yesterday. When I flew over the fog the day before I decided that that was where I needed to be, someplace 30 degrees cooler and hidden from the sun!
Living this close to the beach, don't know why I'm not spending much time there, especially when summer keeps dragging on and on!
The creek on the trail was totally dry, no turtles or frogs this time. In fact just about every creek or stream is dry around here. Jojo says "I know what we can do, we can get shovels and dig until we find the water"! If only it were that easy!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!