Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:57 a.m. - 2013-08-26
Pinochio at Home Depo
Stopped by Home Depo to pick up some mineral spirits to take the old oil off the belly of the plane today. As we walked down the isle in the paint section, we ran into JW and things became really awkward. We didn't bring anything up (like the fact his company just got one of their planes repoed by the bank) and he jus volunteered "thngs are going great for us, just flying 6 charters a month, paying all our bills on time" etc. Then he had the nerve to ask me to come back to work for him!! I spent several months in therapy 10 years ago reading my then diaryland journal of all the crap they put me through!!
Had a bit of a laugh with JB about it...
Washed the plane, did some ground with Glenn, then stopped by Best Buy to shop for new car stereos. I hate that place... I can't spend too long in there before I need to run out and find someplace quiet.
I forgot to mention that I had a dream the other night that our house's foundation was falling apart due to a flash flood. The house started to buckle and we were upset because we thought we had a good foundation by the inspection we got before we bought it.
Then I thought about the castle card in the tarot deck. In a way I'm seeing my whole foundation for my life begin to crumble before me. All this weird stuff, people I'm running into now from my past bumping into me.. distractions. I don't want to be the person I was in my past. That time is gone. I don't want these people and situations to represent who I am today. Can I just forget, be in the present, have a second an third chance?
Can I for once not think about failure? Can I focus on me and not let these social situations, my need for friendships, romance come before my personal goals???

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!