Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 p.m. - 2013-08-21
back to the books..
What a day... almost got a flat driving Rocco to his first day back to school. Luckily our air pump put enough in it to get it to the tire shop and patch the hole they pulled a screw out of.
Took my old friend's wife up in her plane for her first lesson. It went well. Actually saw about 5 whales by Diablo (as usual). Didn't think they were migrating this early. Had some radio trouble I need to trouble shoot. Nice to make money and get paid on the spot, not have to wait for your school to take a 75% cut and send you a check months latter!
Need to get a BFR and IPC, asked Peter but he didn't seem too interested...maybe he got into an argument with Sal or something. Sal is insisting he do it and that I do not have Rhonda help. Gary said he'd be happy to do it, but I'm not so sure about that. We did agree that we will push each other to get the atp written done and then prep each other for the flying portion in my plane. That means a check-ride with the fed... done it before, sure I can do it again.
Trying to figure out who my allies are from the people that either don't care, or are in it for themselves. I've never really been good at that...
Sometimes I wonder if Sal really wants me to work, have a career, or if he just pretends to make me happy.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!