Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:39 p.m. - 2013-08-15
passed my medical again...
Early for me to be writing, but just felt the need.
Didn't get off to the best start this morning, even the Pamprin didn't help much. But made my way to the airport to have breakfast with Sal and Jennifer, who both flew in earlier then I expected.
I had so much to tell her, but I was so tired and bloated I just sat there staring into space.
I'm not sure what it is about that woman but she really inspires me to try harder, so I want to get to know her better. Some people just have this charisma that rubs off on others, or at least me. We might go up tomorrow, test fly the Cutlass "Supreme", then maybe have her put me under the hood.
Drove down to Lompoc with Allen and passed my Class 2 in like 5 minutes! Allen took a little longer but the doctor worked with him even though he is on the edge with his blood pressure.
Stopped into work and they have a new student for me, she said with unlimited money. Too bad they don't pay me with unlimited money!
Wish Jennifer would bid this run here, don't want another crusty old man to take it. But she said she doesn't want to move again.
Why is it so hard for me to find friends??? Everyone at the airport is an old man. I like and get along wih them all, but I'd much prefer to hang out with another woman who's on my level.
I really should call Rhonda up and go fly with her. She got weird and sort of disappeared when I had kids. Don't think she's into kids, but I'm still the same person even though I have kids.
Really wish I didn't feel like crap right now, I have a ton of things I'd like to do besides just lay here on the bed and contemplate....
This is the time of year I play squirrel and get food and things ready for winter, a winter that never arrives in this drought forsaken, sunny state of mine.
I'm hungry and don't have the energy to make dinner for my visiting family. Need to force myself to get up. Wish I had some Vicodin to hide the pain so I can get on my feet and do my chores.
Maybe if I swallow a bunch of vitamins now I'll feel better my morning.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!